Wootton St. Peter’s Church of England Primary School


Current governors:
Fiona Rose (FR) (Headteacher)
Elena Oancea (EO) (Chair of Governors)
Jo Godfrey (JG), (Staff Governor)
Emily Eastham (EE), Foundation Governor)
Rev’d. Jon Williams (JW), (Foundation Governor)
Chloe Wilson (CW), (Parent Governor)
Andrew Morgan, (AM), (Vice Chair, Co-opted Governor)
Paul Mabbutt (PM), (Foundation Governor)
Claire Farrar, (CF) (Foundation Governor)
Graham Maddocks (GM) (Foundation governor)
Mirco Meniconi (MM) (Parent Governor)
Yvonne Oppon (Foundation Governor)
Mirco Meniconi (Parent Governor)

Pam Allum (PA) (Clerk to the Governors)

Appointing bodies:
Foundation Governors are appointed by the Diocese.
Parent Governors are appointed by parental elections or where there are no nominations, by the Full Governing Body (FGB).
Staff Governors are appointed by the School.
Head Teacher is appointed by the FGB.
Co-opted governors are appointed by the FGB.

Term of Office – each governor serves for 4 years.

Current Committee membership and chairs:
There are two committees:
Teaching & Learning: Chair Chloe Wilson
Resources: Chair Paul Mabbutt

Click on the links below for details of committee membership, Governor responsibilities and the register of pecuniary interest. 




Log In